Spartan Lacrosse Standouts Earn All-State Honors

Four Webb School of Knoxville varsity lacrosse players have been selected to the 2018 Tennessee Scholastic Lacrosse Association (TSLA) Division 2 All-League/All-State First Team – the largest number of Spartan players to make All-State in the history of Webb’s lacrosse program.

Spartan attackers Davis DeLozier, a senior, and Clay Simmons, a junior, along with senior midfielder Morgan Ernst and sophomore defender Luc Nadaud, earned TSLA All-State First Team honors, voted on by the league coaches.

Ernst received the highest number of votes among the All-State selections for all positions, according to head Webb varsity lacrosse coach, Rico Silvera, while Nadaud has the distinction of becoming the first Spartan player to be named twice to All-State (2017, 2018). In addition, Nadaud, who last season was the only freshman to make the All-State First Team list, is the only sophomore to do the same this year.

Senior Spartan long stick midfielder Conner Courtney received TSLA All-State Honorable Mention.

This year’s Spartan lacrosse team ended the season with a return appearance to the TSLA State Final Four.

2018 Division 2 All-League/All-State First Team

Zach Tucker - Briarcrest
Worth Scott - Ensworth
Davis DeLozier - Webb
William Bowden - ECS
Ben Austin - Briarcrest
Clay Simmons - Webb

Morgan Ernst - Webb
Sam Walker - Ensworth
Jackson Wright - Ensworth
Nolan Underhill - PJPII
Joe Orem - USN
Corey Lankford - Briarcrest

Jalen Sueing - Ensworth
Luc Nadaud - Webb
Cameron Head - St. George’s
Andrew Votsmier - Briarcrest
Preston Daniel - ECS
Markus Pannock – USN

Defensive Midfield
Allan Bowden - ECS
Nick Swett - Ensworth

Eli Leathers - ECS
Blake Minichan - PJPII

Long Stick Midfield (LSM)
Jonathan Phillips - ECS
Miller Riggs - Briarcrest

Parker Green - Briarcrest
James Seabury - Ensworth

Honorable Mention
Wesley Beckham, LSM - Ensworth
Conner Courtney, LSM - Webb
Moses Hummon, Goalie - USN
Jack Smith, Faceoff - Ensworth
Met Proctor, Defensive Midfield - St.George’s
Cade Marino, Defense - PJPII
Graham Smith, Attack - St. George’s